Best Haribo Tropifrutti 100gr (Halal) in wholesales in UK
Haribo Tropifrutti establishes high standards for its product ingredients. HARIBO only uses raw materials that are absolutely perfect to manufacture its products. The company creates fruit gum products by combining glucose syrup, sugar, and a gelling agent such as gelatin or starch. They then add other ingredients such as fruit and vegetable concentrates, flavorings, starch, and a small amount of citric acid.
HARIBO has been producing fruit gum for over 90 years and has acquired extensive manufacturing experience in this field. The use of different gelling agents such as gelatin, starch, agar-agar, etc., results in various consistencies. Many HARIBO fans prefer the consistency of our gelatin-containing products, which has been the same for generations. However, HARIBO also recognizes that gelatin-containing products do not meet the needs of every consumer. For this reason, the company offers alternative fruit gum products made with starch, agar-agar, or Gellan gum, which do not contain any animal-derived ingredients.
Our Turkey production facility exclusively uses beef-derived gelatin, while our Germany production facility uses pork-derived gelatin.
To determine the gelatin source, please look on the bottom half of the backside of the HARIBO USA package. If the candies packaging says “Made in Turkey” or “Product of Turkey,” it is HALAL certified made with beef gelatin. If the candies packaging says “Made in Germany,” “Made in Austria,” “Product of Germany” or “Product of Austria” it was made with pork gelatin.”
Haribo found in the local US markets
Haribo Tropifrutti 100gr (Halal)
There are still rumors that Haribo sold for the American market even if Turkey is on the packing are made from pork gelatin or non-halal (zabiha) beef gelatin. Soon there will be a American Haribo factory making it less likely that American Haribo will stay halal. That’s why we encourage purchasing products directly imported from Turkey, made for Turkish markets. This is what we sell!
In my Haribo obsession days, which are still continuing I buy Haribos wherever I can find them due to the scarcity of this coveted product. I started noticing a difference in ingredients and flavor between Turkish imported gummies found typically in Halal grocery stores and Haribo found at the local grocery store. The quality and taste in products made for the Turkish market was much, much higher! You will find that to be true in many products made outside of the USA unfortunately. Here is a taste test between German and American Haribo and here is a comparison of German, British & American Haribo. Unfortunately no article compares the difference between Haribo for the American vs Turkish market, that article is coming soon!
Due to this quality difference and the lack of Halal verification for the American market Halal Snack Box insists on selling only Turkish imported Haribo products. Taste the difference today!